About the Staff

Jared Huhta

Jared Huhta

Jared Huhta
Editor-in-Chief

Birthday: November 23
Grade: Junior
Major/Minor: History Education/Journalism and English-Writing
Career Goals: Teach history and journalism to the next generation of students
Dream Job: Cubs beat reporter, Coldplay guitarist
Other involvements at HU: Freshman mentor, Worship Ensemble, Powderpuff coach
Website: huhtaj.wordpress.com
Contact: huhtaj@huntington.edu


 

Jaime Hillegonds

Jaime Hillegonds

Jaime Hillegonds
News Editor

Birthday: November 12
Grade: Sophomore
Major: English-Writing
Career Goals: Work with magazines
Dream Job: Editor of Seventeen Magazine
Other involvements at HU: Theatre department
Contact: hillegondsj@huntington.edu


 

Brooks Hooley

Brooks Hooley

Brooks Hooley
Sports Editor

Birthday: February 26
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: Broadcasting
Career Goals: Sports broadcaster
Dream Job: Video production for an NFL team, or work with the TV side of FOX, ABC, NBC, or CBS Sports
Other involvements at HU: HTV, CMC, Fuse FM, Producer of HU’s sports network
Contact: hooleyb@huntington.edu




 

Laura Good

Laura Good

 

Laura Good
Arts and Entertainment Editor

Birthday: June 5
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: History Education/Literature
Career Goals: High school history, Spanish, English teacher
Dream Job: Actress
Other involvements at HU: Campus Life
Contact: goodl@huntington.edu

 


Breanna Amico

Breanna Amico

Breanna Amico
Features Editor

Birthday: January 23
Grade: Junior
Major/Minor: Public Relations and Communication Studies/Business Management
Career Goals: Corporate event planning
Dream Job: Movie critic
Other involvements at HU: Resident Assistant, HTV Director, Front Line Forester, SAS 
Contact: amicob@huntington.edu

 

Michelle Embree

Michelle Embree

Michelle Embree
Opinion Editor

Birthday: October 27
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: English-Literature/Philosophy
Career Goals: To use the written word to bring awareness to social injustice and and to help others (as well as myself) gain a greater understanding of human nature
Dream Job: Novelist/Professional writer
Other involvements at HU: Philosophy Club, Sigma Tau Delta, Ictus literary magazine editorial staff, Intramural Volleyball
Contact: embreem@huntington.edu




Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffman
Media & Web Editor

Birthday: May 2
Grade: Junior
Major: Computer Science, Accounting & Philosophy
Career Goals: Go on to grad school for philosophy and probably teach
Dream Job: See above
Other involvements at HU: Philosophy club, Investment club
Contact: hoffmana@huntington.edu

 

 

Hannah Hochstetler

Hannah Hochstetler

Hannah Hochstetler

Staff Photographer

Birthday: December 14
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: Graphic Design/Fine Arts
Career Goals: To find a job that I love and honor Christ through it
Dream Job: Wedding photographer and greeting card designer

Other involvements at HU: Student Senate, Kappa Pi President, Alpha Chi

Website: Hannah Hochstetler Photo & Design

Contact: hochstetlerh@huntington.edu



 

Erin Rockey

Erin Rockey

Erin Rockey
Advertising Manager

Birthday: January 18
Grade: Junior
Major: Management and Economics and Finance
Career Goals: Human Resources management
Dream Job: Being a stay-at-home mom
Other involvements at HU: Cross country and track
Contact: rockeye@huntington.edu




Contact our adviser: Ashley Smith


The 2013-2014 editorial staff

The 2013-2014 editorial staff

Leave a Reply