About the Staff

Jared Huhta (Photo provided)

Jared Huhta

Jared Huhta
Editor-in-Chief

Birthday: November 23
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: History Education
Career Goals: Become the cool teacher that all the students like
Dream Job: Cubs beat reporter, rock star, late night talk show host, James Bond
Other involvements at HU: Freshman mentor leadership team, Team Lightning starting point guard, Federation of College Comedy improv
Contact: huhtaj@huntington.edu

Jaime Hillegonds

Jaime Hillegonds

Jaime Hillegonds
News Editor

Birthday: November 12
Grade: Senior
Major: English-Writing
Career Goals: masters in Library and Information Science, to be a librarian at a university or museum
Dream Job: Movie star
Other involvements at HU: Theatre department
Contact: hillegondsj@huntington.edu

Courtney Olson (Photo provided)

Courtney Olson

Courtney Olson
Assistant News Editor

Birthday: September 17
Grade: Junior
Major/Minor: Public relations/Journalism
Career Goals: To earn a job as a public relations specialist
Dream Job: Producer on the Ellen Show
Other involvements at HU: Student Senate (current Jr. class president), intramural volleyball
Contact: olsonc@huntington.edu

Jac Rhine (Photo provided)

Jac Rhine

 

Jac Rhine
Sports Editor

Birthday: November 5th
Grade: Senior
Major: Public Relations/Marketing, journalism
Career Goals: To work at either an advertising firm or athletic department specializing in event planning
Dream Job: Working for Michigan State Athletics
Other involvements at HU: HU Student Senate, Alpha Chi, HU Athletic Marketing assistant, Writer for the Herald Press
Contact: rhinej@huntington.edu

Christian Herrera

Christian Herrera
Arts and Entertainment Editor

Birthday: February 9
Grade: Junior
Major/Minor: Journalism and Communication Studies double major, Criminal Justice minor
Career Goals: Employment as an officer under the Chicago Police Department. Being a magazine editor/writer for “The Atlantic” would be awesome too!
Dream Job: Police officer in Chicago
Contact: herrerac@huntington.edu

Joni Knott (Photo provided)

Joni Knott

Joni Knott
Features Editor

Birthday: April 14
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: English Literature, TESOL
Career Goals: English Professor
Dream Job: English Professor
Other involvements at HU: Sigma Tau Delta
HU email: knottj@huntington.edu

Grace Green (Photo provided)

Grace Green

 Grace Green
Opinion Editor

Birthday: December 11
Grade: Senior
Major: Elementary education/Special education & TESOL
Career Goals: Teaching elementary or special education and working with Autism students
Dream Job: Teaching
Other involvements at HU: Freshman Mentor, Kappa Delta Pi Vice President, Student Admissions Staff, Kick-It Instructor, Undignified Dance Team Member
Contact: greeng@huntington.edu

Alex Hoffman (Photo provided)

Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffman
Media & Web Editor

Birthday: May 2
Grade: Senior
Major: Computer Science, Accounting & Philosophy
Career Goals: Go on to grad school for philosophy and probably teach
Dream Job: See above
Other involvements at HU: Philosophy club, Investment club
Contact: hoffmana@huntington.edu

Natasha Zeng (Photo provided)

Natasha Zeng

Natasha Zeng
On Campus Editor

Birthday: October 8
Grade: Senior
Major/Minor: Journalism with TESOL certification
Career Goals: Becoming a college professor
Dream Job: Working at Chicago Tribune or working at Phoenix Satellite Television in Hong Kong.
Other involvements at HU: International Student Council; Mu Kappa
HU email: zengp@huntington.edu

Erin Rockey

Erin Rockey

Erin Rockey
Advertising Manager

Birthday: January 18
Grade: Senior
Major: Management and Economics and Finance
Career Goals: Human Resources management
Dream Job: Being a stay-at-home mom
Other involvements at HU: Cross country and track
Contact: rockeye@huntington.edu


Contact our adviser: Ashley Smith